VIPKID Online Teacher Details

VIPKID Online Teacher Logo

Contract Type: Independent Contractor

Contract term: 6-Months

Start date: Immediately

Location: Teach Online

Hours: A schedule of just 7.5 hours per week!

In order to maximize the number of classes you could get scheduled, they recommend you to be available for at least 7.5 hours (15 time slots per week at 30 minutes per time slot) during Beijing peak times. The following tends to be the most requested time periods in Beijing time: Monday – Friday 6-10pm, and Saturday – Sunday 9am-10pm. They do not require teachers to work full shifts; but having availability during the times mentioned above could ensure a higher possibility of being booked by our students.

Payment: Make up to $22/hr!

Our teachers receive a minimum payment of US $14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so the payment ranges from US $14-22/hour. This opportunity is ideal for teachers looking to supplement their income.

— Apply Now —

Here are the times (converted to US times)

VIPKID Peak Times (Standard Time)

 Mon~FriSaturdaySunday
United States TimesBeijing Time 6pm ~10pmBeijing Time 9am ~10pmBeijing Time 9am ~10pm
EST (Eastern Time)5am ~ 9amFri 8pm~Sat 9amSat 8pm~Sun 9am
CST (Central Time)4am ~ 8amFri 7pm~Sat 8amSat 7pm ~Sun 8am
MST (Mountain Time)3am ~ 7amFri 6pm~Sat 7amSat 6pm~Sun 7am
PST (Pacific Time)2am ~ 6amFri 5pm~Sat 6amSat 5pm~Sun 6am
Hawaii12am ~ 4amFri 3pm~Sat 4amSat 3pm~Sun 4am

VIPKID Peak Times (Daylight Saving Time)

 Mon~FriSaturdaySunday
United States TimesBeijing Time 6pm ~10pmBeijing Time 9am ~10pmBeijing Time 9am ~10pm
EST (Eastern Time)6am ~ 10amFri 9pm~Sat 10amSat 9pm~Sun 10am
CST (Central Time)5am ~ 9amFri 8pm~Sat 9amSat 8pm ~Sun 9am
MST (Mountain Time)4am ~ 8amFri 7pm~Sat 8amSat 7pm~Sun 8am
PST (Pacific Time)3am ~ 7amFri 6pm~Sat 7amSat 6pm~Sun 7am
Hawaii1am ~ 5amFri 4pm~Sat 5amSat 4pm~Sun 5am
Sign up for our newsletter!